Tags

Image via fashion magazine

Image via fashion magazine

As an Esthetician I get questions often on what my skin care routine is.  Since winter is a pone us I wanted to share my winter skin care regimen and some of the products is use.

One tip I recommend is using a humidifier.  Put a small table top humidifier on your night stand and you will have soft smooth skin.  In addition, this will help to clear up your sinuses.  This is a perfect inexpensive cure for dry dull winter skin without the huge price tag.

Also using a heavier moisturizer at night will help to soften skin and smooth out wrinkles.   Try these two tip and you will notice a huge difference in your skin.

Most clients ask about what cleansers and exfoliates to use in the winter.  Here are a few that I use throughout the year.

Cleanser

Lotus Moon– Mineral Earth and Amaranth, both are perfect for oily skin and combination skin.

Exfoliate

St. Ives – Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, I like this because its good for oily and acne prone skin.  It gives your skin a good polish without the big price tag.

Derma e – Microdermabrasion Scrub, this is great because it helps with acne scare, fine lines, wrinkles and dull skin.

Rx–For Brown Skin Intensive Exfoliating Serum, this is very gentle.

Moisturizer

Clayton Shagal Collagen Gel–this gel base moisturizer is great for oily skin.

Yes to Blueberries–includes SPF of 30 and its 97% natural.

Equate Cleansing Pads–great for quick cleanse and exfoliation.

I hope some of my skin care tips and products help you achieve glowing hydrated skin this winter.

D. Nicole

